Amazon KDP Marketing And Promotion – New Book Launch!

The Kindle Storyteller Award: Celebrating Self-Published Literary Excellence

In the vast literary universe, the Kindle Storyteller Award radiates as a beacon of recognition, illuminating the extraordinary achievements of self-published authors from the United Kingdom and beyond. This esteemed literary accolade offers a platform for talented writers to unveil their captivating stories, propelling them into the limelight and empowering them to share their unique voices with a global audience. As we embark on a journey into the 2023 edition of the Kindle Storyteller Award, let’s uncover the shortlisted books that have captivated the hearts of readers and judges alike.

My Brother’s Keeper: A Gripping Tale of Suspense by ML Rose

From the mind of ML Rose, the bestselling author of the DCI Rohan Roy series, emerges “My Brother’s Keeper,” a heart-pounding thriller that leaves readers breathless. With a missing child, a taunting killer lurking in the shadows, and a detective harboring a deadly secret, this novel promises a thrilling ride through a labyrinth of mystery and danger. DCI Rohan Roy, a complex and determined protagonist, races against time to uncover the truth, navigating a treacherous path of deception and uncertainty.

Greek Secret: A Heart-Wrenching Mediterranean Romance by Francesca Catlow

Born out of the depths of lockdown, “Greek Secret” by Francesca Catlow is a poignant tale of love, longing, and self-discovery. Ruby, the protagonist, embarks on a transformative journey as she agrees to spend the summer working for her aunt in Corfu, a picturesque Greek island. Amidst the stunning scenery, Ruby finds herself entangled in a web of emotional twists, hidden secrets, and unexpected connections. The novel delves into the complexities of relationships, the power of forgiveness, and the resilience of the human spirit.

Forsaken Commander: An Epic Space Opera by G J Ogden

G J Ogden, a former technology journalist and physics graduate, transports readers to the vast expanse of space in “Forsaken Commander,” the first installment of his epic Aternian Wars series. This science fiction masterpiece blends space opera and militaristic elements, introducing an elite crew of augmented officers locked in a fierce battle against a post-human enemy. The novel explores the boundaries of technology, the nature of consciousness, and the indomitable spirit of humanity in the face of adversity.

A Midlife Gamble: A Heart-Rending Conclusion to the Midlife Trilogy by Cary J Hansson

In “A Midlife Gamble,” Cary J Hansson weaves a poignant tale of friendship, resilience, and self-discovery. Fifty-something protagonist Abby embarks on a journey to Las Vegas, seeking to rekindle a lost friendship and confront the challenges of aging and change. With wit, humor, and emotional depth, Hansson delves into the complexities of female friendships, the search for fulfillment, and the power of second chances. This novel marks a heart-rending conclusion to the Midlife Trilogy, leaving readers with a profound sense of reflection and hope.

Silent Ruin: A Transfixing Whodunit by David J Gatward

David J Gatward captivates readers with “Silent Ruin,” the fourteenth installment in his DCI Harry Grimm crime thriller series. Set in the picturesque Yorkshire countryside, this novel follows the unflappable DCI Grimm as he leads the search for a pair of young lovers who have vanished without a trace. With meticulous attention to detail and a knack for creating atmospheric tension, Gatward weaves a complex web of intrigue, suspicion, and danger, keeping readers on the edge of their seats until the very end.

The Kindle Storyteller Award 2023: A Celebration of Literary Excellence

The Kindle Storyteller Award 2023 stands as a testament to the boundless creativity and talent that exists within the self-published literary community. The shortlisted books, representing a diverse range of genres and storytelling styles, showcase the power of storytelling to transport readers to different worlds, evoke emotions, and inspire reflection. As we eagerly await the announcement of the winner on November 13th, 2023, let us celebrate the achievements of these exceptional authors and the transformative impact of their stories on readers around the world.

About the Kindle Storyteller Award

The Kindle Storyteller Award, now in its seventh year, is a prestigious literary prize that recognizes and celebrates the outstanding achievements of self-published authors. Open to new and bestselling Kindle Direct Publishing (KDP) authors, the award offers a £20,000 prize and a bespoke Amazon marketing campaign for the winning title. The judging panel comprises a distinguished group of literary experts, including award-winning authors, broadcasters, and industry professionals.

The Kindle Storyteller Award serves as a catalyst for literary discovery, empowering self-published authors to reach a wider audience and establish successful careers in writing. It is a testament to Amazon’s commitment to fostering a vibrant and diverse literary landscape, where authors from all backgrounds have the opportunity to share their stories with the world.